close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Virtual Storytime

Picture Book Storytime

2020-06-30 10:30:00 2020-06-30 10:45:00 America/Chicago Virtual Storytime Children and families are invited to tune in for a short digital storytime. This session will last 10-20 minutes and will feature books and songs to foster pre-literacy skills. bit.ly/LCPLstorytime Merrillville

Tuesday, June 30
10:30am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2020-06-30 10:30:00 2020-06-30 10:45:00 America/Chicago Virtual Storytime Children and families are invited to tune in for a short digital storytime. This session will last 10-20 minutes and will feature books and songs to foster pre-literacy skills. bit.ly/LCPLstorytime Merrillville

Merrillville

bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Children and families are invited to tune in for a short digital storytime. This session will last 10-20 minutes and will feature books and songs to foster pre-literacy skills. bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

TAGS: | General | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Jul 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Jul 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jul 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jul 14, 10:15am - 10:45am
Registration opens Tuesday, July 7 2020 at 10:15am

Tue, Jul 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jul 14, 2:45pm - 3:15pm
Registration opens Wednesday, July 8 2020 at 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jul 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jul 17, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jul 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jul 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, July 22 2020 at 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Jul 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jul 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Registration opens Monday, July 20 2020 at 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jul 30, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Jul 31, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime