close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Eva A-7063: A Holocaust Survivor's Fight to Heal the World

Celebrating Eva Education Day

2020-01-28 18:30:00 2020-01-28 20:00:00 America/Chicago Eva A-7063: A Holocaust Survivor's Fight to Heal the World Documentary telling the full, astonishing story of Eva Kor and her survival of Auschwitz. It reveals her hidden pain, rage and unextinguished love for humanity. 90minutes  Highland

Tuesday, January 28
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-28 18:30:00 2020-01-28 20:00:00 America/Chicago Eva A-7063: A Holocaust Survivor's Fight to Heal the World Documentary telling the full, astonishing story of Eva Kor and her survival of Auschwitz. It reveals her hidden pain, rage and unextinguished love for humanity. 90minutes  Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Documentary telling the full, astonishing story of Eva Kor and her survival of Auschwitz. It reveals her hidden pain, rage and unextinguished love for humanity. 90minutes 

Hoosiers will honor the life of Eva Mozes Kor on the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz.

Governor Eric Holcomb declared January 27, 2020 as "Eva Education Day" in Indiana on Monday. Kor and her twin sister, Miriam, were experimented on at the concentration camp by Nazi doctor Josef Mengele.

Kor, who died this past July 4, dedicated most of her life to educating others about Mengele's experiments. After marrying another survivor, she moved from Tel Aviv, Israel, to Terre Haute, Indiana. Into her 80s she circled the globe to promote the lesson her life journey taught: Healing through forgiveness.

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Feb 22, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 24, 6:00pm - 7:40pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 27, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Feb 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:50pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 03, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 05, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Sat, Mar 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 12, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 19, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Mar 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A