close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5

2020-02-17 13:00:00 2020-02-17 14:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Monday, February 17
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-17 13:00:00 2020-02-17 14:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 21, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 24, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Feb 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 26, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Canceled
Wed, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A