close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 13 Seats Remaining

Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer

2020-01-23 19:00:00 2020-01-23 20:00:00 America/Chicago Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch Library. Highland

Thursday, January 23
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-23 19:00:00 2020-01-23 20:00:00 America/Chicago Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch Library. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join our Once Upon a Crime mystery book discussion. Pick up a copy at the Highland Branch Library.

Nola Brown's body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies the death, but Jim "Zig" Zigarowski has just found out Nola is still alive... and on the run. Zig works at Dover Air Force Base, helping put to rest the bodies of those who die on top-secret missions. Nola was a childhood friend of Zig's daughter and someone who once saved his daughter's life. As he digs into her past, he find that on her last mission, Nola saw something nobody was supposed to see, earning her an enemy unlike any other, one who will do whatever it takes to keep Nola quiet. Together, Nola and Zig just might die trying to uncover the US Army's most mysterious secret: a centuries-old conspiracy that traces back through history to the greatest escape artist of all: Harry Houdini.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Jan 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 18, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jan 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 20, 2:00pm - 4:10pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 20, 6:00pm - 8:10pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 22, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jan 23, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jan 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jan 30, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Sat, Feb 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 03, 2:00pm - 4:10pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 8:10pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A