close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2020-01-17 10:30:00 2020-01-17 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Friday, January 17
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2020-01-17 10:30:00 2020-01-17 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jan 20, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jan 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jan 31, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Wed, Feb 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Feb 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Feb 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A