close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen: Sandman Overture by Neil Gaiman

2019-12-17 18:00:00 2019-12-17 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen: Sandman Overture by Neil Gaiman Join us for a book discussion focused on the selected book. Request a copy through your local branch or from Hoopla using your library card. Ages 12-18. Please register. Merrillville

Tuesday, December 17
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-17 18:00:00 2019-12-17 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen: Sandman Overture by Neil Gaiman Join us for a book discussion focused on the selected book. Request a copy through your local branch or from Hoopla using your library card. Ages 12-18. Please register. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room C

Join us for a book discussion focused on the selected book. Request a copy through your local branch or from Hoopla using your library card. Ages 12-18. Please register.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 Closed
Tue, Aug 11 Closed
Wed, Aug 12 Closed
Thu, Aug 13 Closed
Fri, Aug 14 Closed
Sat, Aug 15 Closed
Sun, Aug 16 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 12, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 16, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, August 12 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 23, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Sep 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Sep 03, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Sep 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Sep 05, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Sep 06, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Sep 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Sep 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime