close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Deck the Library

2019-12-04 18:00:00 2019-12-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Deck the Library Help us dress the library up for the holidays. We'll make ornaments, drink hot cocoa, and hang decorations. All ages are welcome! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, December 04
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-04 18:00:00 2019-12-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Deck the Library Help us dress the library up for the holidays. We'll make ornaments, drink hot cocoa, and hang decorations. All ages are welcome! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Help us dress the library up for the holidays. We'll make ornaments, drink hot cocoa, and hang decorations. All ages are welcome!

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's area

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 23, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Thu, Dec 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 30, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Jan 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room