close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Spanish Conversation Practice

2019-10-12 14:00:00 2019-10-12 15:00:00 America/Chicago Spanish Conversation Practice This bi-monthly session is an opportunity for non-native speakers with intermediate knowledge of Spanish to practice listening and conversation skills with the help of a bilingual guide. Dyer-Schererville

Saturday, October 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-12 14:00:00 2019-10-12 15:00:00 America/Chicago Spanish Conversation Practice This bi-monthly session is an opportunity for non-native speakers with intermediate knowledge of Spanish to practice listening and conversation skills with the help of a bilingual guide. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

This bi-monthly session is an opportunity for non-native speakers with intermediate knowledge of Spanish to practice listening and conversation skills with the help of a bilingual guide.

No formal instruction is provided.  Participants are expected to study vocabulary and grammar on their own time.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff In-Service Training Day at Merrillville Branch)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Oct 24, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Oct 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Oct 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Oct 28, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Oct 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Nov 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Nov 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Nov 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Nov 05, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Tue, Nov 05, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Nov 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Nov 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Nov 12, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Nov 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Nov 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 13, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Nov 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 18, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room