close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

When Life Doesn't Match Your Dreams by Jill Eileen Smith

2019-11-21 14:00:00 2019-11-21 15:00:00 America/Chicago When Life Doesn't Match Your Dreams by Jill Eileen Smith Join our inspirational book discussion. Pick up a copy of the novel at the Highland Branch. Highland

Thursday, November 21
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-21 14:00:00 2019-11-21 15:00:00 America/Chicago When Life Doesn't Match Your Dreams by Jill Eileen Smith Join our inspirational book discussion. Pick up a copy of the novel at the Highland Branch. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join our inspirational book discussion. Pick up a copy of the novel at the Highland Branch.

Relationships falter, careers fizzle, health fades. Yet through it in God is at our side-- even when he feels far away. Smith profiles women from the Bible to provide lessons in trusting God. Each of these ancient women did something right-- and something wrong-- when faced with dashed expectations and deferred dreams. But their stories give us confidence that ours is a faithful God who loves us and is forming us through our trials into the women He longs for us to be.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Wed, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 26, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Dec 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jan 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jan 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jan 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jan 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A