close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night

2019-12-05 18:30:00 2019-12-05 19:30:00 America/Chicago TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided. Merrillville

Thursday, December 05
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-05 18:30:00 2019-12-05 19:30:00 America/Chicago TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room B

Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jan 19 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 Closed
Thu, Jan 21 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 24 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. 

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Jan 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jan 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Jan 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Jan 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jan 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jan 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jan 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jan 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Room

Thu, Jan 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jan 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Jan 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jan 30, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Jan 31, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Feb 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Room

Thu, Feb 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Feb 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Feb 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm