close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Crochet @ Your Library

2019-12-23 19:00:00 2019-12-23 20:15:00 America/Chicago Crochet @ Your Library Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on! Cedar Lake

Monday, December 23
7:00pm - 8:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-23 19:00:00 2019-12-23 20:15:00 America/Chicago Crochet @ Your Library Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on! Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Public Tables

Bring yarn and a size H crochet hook or size 7 knitting needles and cotton yarn ... or bring along a project you're already working on!

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jan 13 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Fri, Jan 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jan 17, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Jan 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Mon, Jan 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 20, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jan 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jan 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jan 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jan 31, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Feb 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Wed, Feb 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A