close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sibling Prep Class

2019-10-02 10:30:00 2019-10-02 12:00:00 America/Chicago Sibling Prep Class Class geared towards small children who are preparing to become a big sister or brother. Certification of completion provided! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, October 02
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-02 10:30:00 2019-10-02 12:00:00 America/Chicago Sibling Prep Class Class geared towards small children who are preparing to become a big sister or brother. Certification of completion provided! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Class geared towards small children who are preparing to become a big sister or brother. Certification of completion provided!

This class will help the siblings prepare for baby's arrival, see what a baby looks like, and learn ways to help at home. Class taught by a Registered Nurse from NorthShore Health Center. Please direct questions about the class to Denise at (219) 707-9953.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Oct 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 27 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Oct 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Library Computers

Mon, Nov 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00am - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Nov 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Nov 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 18, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room