close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Adoption Educational Event

2019-10-29 18:00:00 2019-10-29 20:00:00 America/Chicago Adoption Educational Event Have you ever thought about adoption or foster care? Come get all your questions answered on how to start the process.  Dyer-Schererville

Tuesday, October 29
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-29 18:00:00 2019-10-29 20:00:00 America/Chicago Adoption Educational Event Have you ever thought about adoption or foster care? Come get all your questions answered on how to start the process.  Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Have you ever thought about adoption or foster care? Come get all your questions answered on how to start the process. 

Tracey Miller, Adoption Champion, from the Indiana Adoption Program will be presenting information about adoption and foster care. There are currently over 150 children in the Indiana Foster Care System waiting to be adopted.  Is this journey for you and your family?

TAGS: | General |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Feb 27, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 03, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby table

Wed, Mar 04, 10:15am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 23, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Mar 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)