close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6)

2019-09-11 13:30:00 2019-09-11 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. This month we will explore "Wind" using a kit provided by The Franklin Institute's Leap into Science program. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, September 11
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-11 13:30:00 2019-09-11 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. This month we will explore "Wind" using a kit provided by The Franklin Institute's Leap into Science program. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

This program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. This month we will explore "Wind" using a kit provided by The Franklin Institute's Leap into Science program.

TAGS: | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Canceled
Wed, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Mar 23, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Mar 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 25, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 30, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables