close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Glow in the Dark Storytime

2019-10-29 18:30:00 2019-10-29 19:15:00 America/Chicago Glow in the Dark Storytime Families are invited to join us for a special storytime. Kids can wear their pajamas and enjoy glow in the dark books, songs, activities, and a craft! Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, October 29
6:30pm - 7:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-29 18:30:00 2019-10-29 19:15:00 America/Chicago Glow in the Dark Storytime Families are invited to join us for a special storytime. Kids can wear their pajamas and enjoy glow in the dark books, songs, activities, and a craft! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Families are invited to join us for a special storytime. Kids can wear their pajamas and enjoy glow in the dark books, songs, activities, and a craft!

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 28
Mon, Nov 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Nov 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Nov 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 29, 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 04, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full