close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 40 Seats Remaining

Shifting Sands (2016)

Film viewing and discussion

2019-10-12 10:30:00 2019-10-12 12:00:00 America/Chicago Shifting Sands (2016) Watch the film with Producer/Director, Pat Wisniewski, to enjoy the beauty of the Indiana Dunes and learn the impact on the history of NWI. Pat will share her experiences and answer questions. Lake Station-New Chicago

Saturday, October 12
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-12 10:30:00 2019-10-12 12:00:00 America/Chicago Shifting Sands (2016) Watch the film with Producer/Director, Pat Wisniewski, to enjoy the beauty of the Indiana Dunes and learn the impact on the history of NWI. Pat will share her experiences and answer questions. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Watch the film with Producer/Director, Pat Wisniewski, to enjoy the beauty of the Indiana Dunes and learn the impact on the history of NWI. Pat will share her experiences and answer questions.

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Sep 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Sep 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 24, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Oct 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 08, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 09, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 15, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full