close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Make Your Own Forky!

2019-09-11 18:00:00 2019-09-11 19:00:00 America/Chicago Make Your Own Forky! Kids in Kindergarten through sixth grade can design their own Forky based on the movie Toy Story 4! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, September 11
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-11 18:00:00 2019-09-11 19:00:00 America/Chicago Make Your Own Forky! Kids in Kindergarten through sixth grade can design their own Forky based on the movie Toy Story 4! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Kids in Kindergarten through sixth grade can design their own Forky based on the movie Toy Story 4!

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jan 27, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Library foyer

Mon, Jan 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Library Foyer

Tue, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room