close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

LGBTQ Teens & Allies Time

2019-11-21 18:00:00 2019-11-21 20:30:00 America/Chicago LGBTQ Teens & Allies Time Together with PFLAGCP-NWI, we are hosting a social, support, education, & networking space for LGBTQ+ teens & their allies. Teens (12-18) are welcome. Parents/guardians can meet concurrently. Merrillville

Thursday, November 21
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-21 18:00:00 2019-11-21 20:30:00 America/Chicago LGBTQ Teens & Allies Time Together with PFLAGCP-NWI, we are hosting a social, support, education, & networking space for LGBTQ+ teens & their allies. Teens (12-18) are welcome. Parents/guardians can meet concurrently. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room B

Together with PFLAGCP-NWI, we are hosting a social, support, education, & networking space for LGBTQ+ teens & their allies. Teens (12-18) are welcome. Parents/guardians can meet concurrently.

The Crown Point/Northwest Indiana chapter of PFLAG is leading a monthly social & networking time for LGBTQ+ teens and their allies (PFLAG provides support, education, and advocacy for family, friends, allies, and members of the LGBTQ community). Meetings will be held on the last Thursday of each month, unless otherwise announced.

Parents/guardians are welcome to stay at the library during the teens’ session. A separate meeting room (Meeting Room C) has been set up for this optional “Parents’ Networking” time.

Teen meetings will focus mainly on social time and activities, but will also include introductions, educational talks/resources, and group discussions. Teens are also more than welcome to bring their own topics and questions for discussion.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 Closed
Thu, Sep 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Sun, Sep 27 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. 

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Sep 23, 10:45am - 12:00pm

Thu, Sep 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Sep 24, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Sep 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Sep 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Sep 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Sep 27, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Oct 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Oct 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, September 24 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Oct 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Oct 03, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Oct 04, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Oct 06, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Oct 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Oct 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 29 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, September 30 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, September 23 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Oct 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Oct 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Oct 11, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 5 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Oct 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 29 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Oct 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Oct 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Oct 17, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Oct 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Oct 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Oct 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Oct 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Oct 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime