close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5

2019-10-01 11:15:00 2019-10-01 12:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 Storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, music and a craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-5. Merrillville

Tuesday, October 01
11:15am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-01 11:15:00 2019-10-01 12:00:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 Storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, music and a craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-5. Merrillville

Merrillville

Children's Programming Room

Storytime featuring stories, fingerplays, music and a craft that teach pre-reading skills for kids 4-5.

TAGS: | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 Closed
Tue, Jun 02 Closed
Wed, Jun 03 Closed
Thu, Jun 04 Closed
Fri, Jun 05 Closed
Sat, Jun 06 Closed
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Sun, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jun 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jun 10, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jun 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jun 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jun 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jun 17, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jun 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jun 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jun 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jun 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jun 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jun 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jun 30, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Jul 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Jul 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Jul 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Jul 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime