close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Homeschool Hangout: Game On and LEGO® Madness!

2019-12-06 10:30:00 2019-12-06 11:30:00 America/Chicago Homeschool Hangout: Game On and LEGO® Madness! Homeschool families can meet to play fun games together or have fun making their own unique LEGO® creations! The library will provide board games, but families may bring games from home if desired. Merrillville

Friday, December 06
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-12-06 10:30:00 2019-12-06 11:30:00 America/Chicago Homeschool Hangout: Game On and LEGO® Madness! Homeschool families can meet to play fun games together or have fun making their own unique LEGO® creations! The library will provide board games, but families may bring games from home if desired. Merrillville

Merrillville

Children's Programming Room

Homeschool families can meet to play fun games together or have fun making their own unique LEGO® creations! The library will provide board games, but families may bring games from home if desired.

*LEGOs® and board games will be provided, but families may bring their own board games if desired.

TAGS: | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 Closed
Tue, Aug 04 Closed
Wed, Aug 05 Closed
Thu, Aug 06 Closed
Fri, Aug 07 Closed
Sat, Aug 08 Closed
Sun, Aug 09 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 05, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 06, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Aug 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 12, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, August 6 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Aug 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 16, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, August 12 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 23, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Sep 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Sep 03, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime