close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Independent Film: STYX

2020-02-03 13:00:00 2020-02-03 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: STYX Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 94 minutes. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, February 03
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-03 13:00:00 2020-02-03 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: STYX Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 94 minutes. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 94 minutes. Registration required.

ER doctor Rike (German Film Awards Best Actress winner Susanne Wolff) embarks on a one-woman solo sailing trip to Ascension Island in the Atlantic.  When she comes across a sinking ship filled with refugees, Rike is suddenly torn our of her contented world.  Pushed to her physical, psychological and moral limits, she is forced to make a momentous decision.  Aptly named after the mythological river that separates the living from the dead, STYX is an astute modern day parable of Western indifference in the face of marginalized suffering.

German with English subtitles. 94 minutes. Registration required.

TAGS: | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 18, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 19, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Feb 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Feb 27, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 03, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby table

Wed, Mar 04, 10:15am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 04, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Mar 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Mar 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Mar 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)