close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Badlands by C.J. Box

2019-08-22 19:00:00 2019-08-22 20:00:00 America/Chicago Badlands by C.J. Box 12-year-old Kyle witnesses a car accident & takes a mysterious bundle from the scene.  Detective Cassie Dewell may be in over her head facing a murderous enemy, & Kyle may be the key to it all. Highland

Thursday, August 22
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-22 19:00:00 2019-08-22 20:00:00 America/Chicago Badlands by C.J. Box 12-year-old Kyle witnesses a car accident & takes a mysterious bundle from the scene.  Detective Cassie Dewell may be in over her head facing a murderous enemy, & Kyle may be the key to it all. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

12-year-old Kyle witnesses a car accident & takes a mysterious bundle from the scene.  Detective Cassie Dewell may be in over her head facing a murderous enemy, & Kyle may be the key to it all.

Twenty miles across the North Dakota border, where the scenery goes from rolling grass prairie to pipeline fields, detective Cassie Dewell has been assigned as the new deputy sheriff of Grimstad-- a place people used to be from, but were never headed to, now the oil capital of North Dakota. With oil comes money, with money comes drugs, and with drugs come the dirtiest criminals hustling to corner the market. Kyle Westergaard has been written off as the "slow" kid, but he dreams of getting out of town, taking care of his mother. While delivering newspapers, he witnesses a car accident and takes a mysterious bundle from the scene. Now in possession of a lot of money and packets of white powder, Kyle wonders if his luck has changed.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Aug 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Sep 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 07, 1:45pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 2:00pm - 4:06pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 8:06pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 14, 9:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room