close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5

2019-09-16 13:00:00 2019-09-16 13:45:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Monday, September 16
1:00pm - 1:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-16 13:00:00 2019-09-16 13:45:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5 4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

4 and 5 year olds will hear stories and participate in music activities, rhymes, crafts, and other activities, with an emphasis on important early pre-reading skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Sep 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Public Tables

Tue, Sep 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Sep 25, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Public Tables

Fri, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Oct 07, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Oct 07, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Public Tables

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 09, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Oct 15, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 17, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A