close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

STEAM Club: Ages 3-6

2019-12-10 10:30:00 2019-12-10 11:15:00 America/Chicago STEAM Club: Ages 3-6 Preschool children ages 3-6 are invited to explore easy, age appropriate science, technology, engineering, art, and math activities. Cedar Lake

Tuesday, December 10
10:30am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2019-12-10 10:30:00 2019-12-10 11:15:00 America/Chicago STEAM Club: Ages 3-6 Preschool children ages 3-6 are invited to explore easy, age appropriate science, technology, engineering, art, and math activities. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Preschool children ages 3-6 are invited to explore easy, age appropriate science, technology, engineering, art, and math activities.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 23, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Fri, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Canceled
Sat, Dec 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 30, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Fri, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 06, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jan 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jan 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A