close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Keep Me in Stitches

2019-12-07 10:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/Chicago Keep Me in Stitches Interested in any of the needle arts including knit, crochet, cross-stitch, and more? Join us for an opportunity to chat and create. Bring your own projects. Small refreshments will be provided. Merrillville

Saturday, December 07
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-07 10:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/Chicago Keep Me in Stitches Interested in any of the needle arts including knit, crochet, cross-stitch, and more? Join us for an opportunity to chat and create. Bring your own projects. Small refreshments will be provided. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room B

Interested in any of the needle arts including knit, crochet, cross-stitch, and more? Join us for an opportunity to chat and create. Bring your own projects. Small refreshments will be provided.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Jan 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jan 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jan 21, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Jan 21, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jan 21, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Jan 22, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room #3

Wed, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jan 23, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Fri, Jan 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jan 24, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jan 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jan 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jan 28, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Jan 28, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jan 28, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jan 29, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room #3

Wed, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jan 30, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Thu, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room B

Fri, Jan 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room C

Sat, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room C

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Feb 04, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Feb 04, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Feb 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room #3

Wed, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Feb 06, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Thu, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B

Fri, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Feb 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Feb 11, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Feb 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Board Room

Tue, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room #3

Wed, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Feb 13, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Thu, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 13, 6:15pm - 8:15pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Feb 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Feb 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B