Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

Registration now closed

Teen Advisory Board & Game Night

2024-06-24 17:30:00 2024-06-24 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, June 24
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-24 17:30:00 2024-06-24 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board & Game Night The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

We will start with a brainstorming session, and then games will be available for the remainder of the meeting.

The TAB is also an opportunity to earn volunteer hours. Teens who have already completed Lake County Public Library's volunteer application can attend this and upcoming TABs to earn volunteer hours. Teens interested in volunteering can still come to participate in the discussion and find out more about volunteering at the library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
East Parking Lot

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Aug 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)