Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Advisory Board

Register 23 Seats Remaining

Teen Advisory Board

Game Night

2024-05-20 17:30:00 2024-05-20 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, May 20
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-20 17:30:00 2024-05-20 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room A

The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

We will start with a brainstorming session, and then games will be available for the remainder of the meeting.

The TAB is also an opportunity to earn volunteer hours. Teens who have already completed Lake County Public Library's volunteer application can attend this and upcoming TABs to earn volunteer hours. Teens interested in volunteering can still come to participate in the discussion and find out more about volunteering at the library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
We're closed Wednesday May 15 due to Parking Lot Resealing
Mon, May 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 15 Closed
(Parking Lot Resealing)
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Info Desk Tables
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, May 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 25, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, May 30, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
New date Thursday, June 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 13, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)