Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Around the Campfire: Ages 6-11

2024-06-20 14:00:00 2024-06-20 15:30:00 America/Chicago Around the Campfire: Ages 6-11 This program includes activities for children ages 6-11, including walking s'mores and camping bingo, that will be centered around our indoor campfire. Highland

Thursday, June 20
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-20 14:00:00 2024-06-20 15:30:00 America/Chicago Around the Campfire: Ages 6-11 This program includes activities for children ages 6-11, including walking s'mores and camping bingo, that will be centered around our indoor campfire. Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

This program includes activities for children ages 6-11, including walking s'mores and camping bingo, that will be centered around our indoor campfire.

Please register all children planning to attend. Registration closes 24 hours before program.

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Heather

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a small group room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room