Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Summer Reading Volunteer Training

Register 24 Seats Remaining

Teen Summer Reading Volunteer Training

2024-05-22 18:00:00 2024-05-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Summer Reading Volunteer Training Teens, 11 to 17 years old, can earn volunteer hours during our Summer Reading Program! Attend one of the training meetings for more details. Please register. Munster

Wednesday, May 22
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-22 18:00:00 2024-05-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Summer Reading Volunteer Training Teens, 11 to 17 years old, can earn volunteer hours during our Summer Reading Program! Attend one of the training meetings for more details. Please register. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Teens, 11 to 17 years old, can earn volunteer hours during our Summer Reading Program! Attend one of the training meetings for more details. Please register.

Teens 11 to 17 years old can earn volunteer hours during our Summer Reading Program! Attend one of the training meetings for more details. Please register.

Teens will need to fill out an application and waiver, signed by a parent or guardian.  

Any questions? Call 219-836-8450 and ask for the teen librarian.  Programs are subject to change, registered patrons will be notified of any changes.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | General |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Michael

Hours
Mon, May 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and small group rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 10:15am - 10:45am
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, May 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Department

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:15am - 10:45am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Jun 07, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 8:15pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 14, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Munster Zoom Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room