Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Text reading: Water Wonders: The Incredible Journey, Presented by the Lake County Indiana SWCD, Children will get a hands on experience of the water cycle, following it’s journey and making a bracelet  commemorate their journey. Image of the SWCD logo,

Registration now closed

Water Wonders: The Incredible Journey

Presented by the Lake County Indiana SWCD

2024-06-13 15:30:00 2024-06-13 16:30:00 America/Chicago Water Wonders: The Incredible Journey Children will get a hands on experience of the water cycle, following it’s journey and making a bracelet to commemorate their journey. Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, June 13
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-13 15:30:00 2024-06-13 16:30:00 America/Chicago Water Wonders: The Incredible Journey Children will get a hands on experience of the water cycle, following it’s journey and making a bracelet to commemorate their journey. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Children will get a hands on experience of the water cycle, following it’s journey and making a bracelet to commemorate their journey.

Presented by the Lake County Indiana Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCD)

AGE GROUP: | School Age (6-11) | Preschool (0-5) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Twin Oaks Park

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Library Front Walk

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room