Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Text reading: chalk art extravaganza. Image of chalk stars, chalk crown, chalk rainbow, and chalk lines.

Registration now closed

Chalk Art Extravaganza!

2024-07-02 15:00:00 2024-07-02 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chalk Art Extravaganza! Children are invited to beautify the front of our library with their chalk art creations and help us get ready for the 4th of July. Young children should be accompanied by an adult. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, July 02
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-02 15:00:00 2024-07-02 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chalk Art Extravaganza! Children are invited to beautify the front of our library with their chalk art creations and help us get ready for the 4th of July. Young children should be accompanied by an adult. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Library Front Walk

Children are invited to beautify the front of our library with their chalk art creations and help us get ready for the 4th of July. Young children should be accompanied by an adult.

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Canceled
Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Twin Oaks Park

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room