Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Text reading: Friday family movie, spider-man, into the spider-verse. Image of a spiderman in a mostly black suit with red accents jumping amongst birch and other trees.

Registration now closed

Friday Family Movie

Spiderman: Into the Spider-verse

2024-06-07 14:00:00 2024-06-07 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friday Family Movie Children of all ages and their families are invited to the library for some movie fun. Join us every Friday for old favorites as well as new titles. Lake Station-New Chicago

Friday, June 07
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-07 14:00:00 2024-06-07 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friday Family Movie Children of all ages and their families are invited to the library for some movie fun. Join us every Friday for old favorites as well as new titles. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Children of all ages and their families are invited to the library for some movie fun. Join us every Friday for old favorites as well as new titles.

Preschool children must be accompanied by an adult.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (6-11) | Family (0-99) |

TAGS: | Movies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Twin Oaks Park

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Library Front Walk

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room