Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Storytime: Ages 2-3

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Storytime: Ages 2-3

2024-06-20 11:30:00 2024-06-20 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Program for toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver to participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Thursday, June 20
11:30am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-20 11:30:00 2024-06-20 12:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 2-3 Program for toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver to participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Program for toddlers, 2 and 3 years of age, accompanied by a caregiver to participate in stories, finger plays, and music activities. Activities will help to develop important pre-literacy skills.

AGE GROUP: | Preschool (0-5) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 3:45pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 17, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 19, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Patio Area

Wed, Jul 10, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Cedar Lake - Public Tables

Thu, Jul 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A