Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event:  LEGO® Club (Grades K-5)

Registration now closed

LEGO® Club (Grades K-5)

2024-04-08 16:30:00 2024-04-08 17:30:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Club (Grades K-5) In this program, children (grades K-5) may free build with the library's LEGO® blocks or build a 'challenge' project. Merrillville

Monday, April 08
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-08 16:30:00 2024-04-08 17:30:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Club (Grades K-5) In this program, children (grades K-5) may free build with the library's LEGO® blocks or build a 'challenge' project. Merrillville

Merrillville

Children's Programming Room

In this program, children (grades K-5) may free build with the library's LEGO® blocks or build a 'challenge' project.

Parents of children in kindergarten through 2nd grade should plan to stay in the room with their child.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (6-11) |

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study or small groups, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. 

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Small Group Room #2

Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Small Group Room #3

Wed, Apr 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room C
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Small Group Room #2

Thu, Apr 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room C

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Small Group Room #2

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Small Group Room #3

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Canceled
Wed, Apr 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Small Group Room #2

Thu, Apr 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A,Merrillville Zoom Room

Thu, Apr 25, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room C

Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Small Group Room #2

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Small Group Room #3
This event is full

Wed, May 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B
This event is full

Thu, May 02, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room C

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, May 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Canceled
Tue, May 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Department

Thu, May 09, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Canceled
Fri, May 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room C

Mon, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, May 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Small Group Room #3

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B