Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
image of film projector
Canceled

Streaming Movies with Kanopy and Hoopla

Did you know you can stream movies and shows for free with a full access resident card? This program will show you how to do that with a personal computer. Registration required as seats are limited.

This program requires a full access resident card (white card with red lettering) and know the 4-digit PIN for that. You will not be able to login with a reciprocal card (green lettering). You will also need an email address and know the password for that.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private small group rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 16, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Apr 17, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, Apr 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Apr 18, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Wed, May 01, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Thu, May 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 07, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, May 08, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Public Tables

Mon, May 13, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Programming Room