Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Please contact the library to register for this event

National Library Week: Puzzle Challenge

2024-04-13 11:00:00 2024-04-13 13:00:00 America/Chicago National Library Week: Puzzle Challenge Celebrate National Library Week by being the fastest jigsaw puzzlers at the library! Teams of 2-4 will have 2hrs. to complete a 500 pc. puzzle. First team to finish wins! Registration is required! Dyer-Schererville

Saturday, April 13
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-13 11:00:00 2024-04-13 13:00:00 America/Chicago National Library Week: Puzzle Challenge Celebrate National Library Week by being the fastest jigsaw puzzlers at the library! Teams of 2-4 will have 2hrs. to complete a 500 pc. puzzle. First team to finish wins! Registration is required! Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Celebrate National Library Week by being the fastest jigsaw puzzlers at the library! Teams of 2-4 will have 2hrs. to complete a 500 pc. puzzle. First team to finish wins! Registration is required!

1. Create your team of 2-4 members.  This event is for those age 16 and up.

2. Space is limited to 8 teams.

3. Designated captain should register team directly with Beth (librarian) and will be the main contact person. Sorry no online registration for this event. Registration for teams opens on March 1st.

4. Come 10 minutes early to get signed in and settled.

5. Registration closes 24 hrs before event.  If you need to cancel, please call the library at 219-322-4731.

Each team will receive the same 500 piece puzzle. No one will see the puzzle until the timer begins.

Fastest team to correctly put the puzzle together will be the winners.

If no team finishes at the 2 hour mark, the winning team will be the one with the fewest loose pieces.

No outside assistance permitted.

Team members must be over the age of 16 and are the only ones allowed in the room. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Special Events | Games and Hobbies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
We're closed Wednesday May 15 due to Parking Lot Resealing
Mon, May 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 15 Closed
(Parking Lot Resealing)
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Info Desk Tables
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Wed, May 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 25, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, May 30, 11:15am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
New date Thursday, June 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 13, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)