Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
A detective looking for clues with a magnifier glass

Registration now closed

Dirty Thirty by Janet Evanovich

Mystery Loves Company

2024-05-13 13:00:00 2024-05-13 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dirty Thirty by Janet Evanovich Join us for a book discussion! Stephanie Plum, a bounty hunter, is offered an assignment that seems simple until it isn't. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Monday, May 13
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-13 13:00:00 2024-05-13 14:00:00 America/Chicago Dirty Thirty by Janet Evanovich Join us for a book discussion! Stephanie Plum, a bounty hunter, is offered an assignment that seems simple until it isn't. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Join us for a book discussion! Stephanie Plum, a bounty hunter, is offered an assignment that seems simple until it isn't.

Stephanie Plum, Trenton's most underappreciated bounty hunter, is offered a freelance assignment that seems simple enough. Local jeweler Martin Rabner wants her to locate his former security guard, Andy Manley (a.k.a. Nutsy), who he is convinced stole a fortune in diamonds out of his safe. Stephanie is also looking for Duncan Dugan, a fugitive from justice arrested for robbing the same jewelry store on the same day. With her boyfriend Morelli away in Miami on police business, Stephanie is taking care of Bob, his giant orange dog. Security expert Ranger is front and center in Stephanie's life when things go sideways-- and he seems determined to stay there. To complicate matters, her best friend Lula is convinced she is being stalked by a demon hell-bent on relieving her of her wardrobe. As the body count rises and witnesses start to disappear, it's a good thing Stephanie isn't afraid of getting a little dirty.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (19-99) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Jane

Hours
Mon, May 20 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, May 22 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet small group room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Sat, May 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 04, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:30am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 9:30am
Woodland Park

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:50am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room