Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Advisory Board

Registration now closed

Teen Advisory Board

Game Night

2024-03-25 17:30:00 2024-03-25 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, March 25
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-25 17:30:00 2024-03-25 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Library is YOUR library. Help your local library create programs and initiatives that help and interest you. We'll brainstorm and discuss ways to improve teen programs.

We will start with a brainstorming session, and then games will be available for the remainder of the meeting.

The TAB is also an opportunity to earn volunteer hours. Teens who have already completed Lake County Public Library's volunteer application can attend this and upcoming TABs to earn volunteer hours. Teens interested in volunteering can still come to participate in the discussion and find out more about volunteering at the library.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18) |

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Please contact the library to register for this event.

Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Apr 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Dyer-Schererville Zoom Room

Thu, Apr 25, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Apr 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)