Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Text reading: Lego Night! Surrounded by clip art pictures of lego blocks

Registration now closed

LEGO® Night

2024-03-20 18:00:00 2024-03-20 19:00:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Night Children and their families are invited to create and play with LEGO® in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, March 20
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-20 18:00:00 2024-03-20 19:00:00 America/Chicago LEGO® Night Children and their families are invited to create and play with LEGO® in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Children and their families are invited to create and play with LEGO® in an hour of free play and fun. Finished creations will be displayed in the library for the rest of the month!

Please sign up all children and adults who plan to attend. Preschool children must be accompanied by an adult.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (6-11) |

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Kate

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet small group room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Apr 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room