close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 15 Seats Remaining

Teen Advisory Board

2019-06-19 18:00:00 2019-06-19 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board Snacks will be served and plans will be made for upcoming projects. Bring your ideas and be prepared for a fun time. Highland

Wednesday, June 19
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-19 18:00:00 2019-06-19 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board Snacks will be served and plans will be made for upcoming projects. Bring your ideas and be prepared for a fun time. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Snacks will be served and plans will be made for upcoming projects. Bring your ideas and be prepared for a fun time.

TAGS: | General |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jun 21, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jun 28, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jul 05, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 06, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Canceled
Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 12, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A