close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 99 Seats Remaining

Virtual Storytime

Middle Grade Book Tasting

2021-04-22 10:30:00 2021-04-22 10:45:00 America/Chicago Virtual Storytime Children in mid to upper elementary school grades are invited to tune in weekly to learn about a book and hear the first chapter. All books are available on Hoopla or Overdrive. Merrillville

Thursday, April 22
10:30am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2021-04-22 10:30:00 2021-04-22 10:45:00 America/Chicago Virtual Storytime Children in mid to upper elementary school grades are invited to tune in weekly to learn about a book and hear the first chapter. All books are available on Hoopla or Overdrive. Merrillville

Merrillville

bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Children in mid to upper elementary school grades are invited to tune in weekly to learn about a book and hear the first chapter. All books are available on Hoopla or Overdrive.

TAGS: | General | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Apr 19 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Apr 20 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Apr 22 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 25 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. 

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Lake County Public Library Zoom Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 21, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Apr 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Lake County Public Library Zoom Room

Fri, Apr 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Apr 24, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Apr 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, Apr 26, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Apr 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 11:00am - 12:15pm

Thu, Apr 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Lake County Public Library Zoom Room

Fri, Apr 30, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, May 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, May 02, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, May 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Lake County Public Library Zoom Room

Mon, May 03, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, May 04, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Wed, May 05, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, May 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 05, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Thu, May 06, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, May 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, May 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, May 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, May 09, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, May 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, May 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, May 12, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, May 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Thu, May 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, May 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, May 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, May 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, May 16, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Mon, May 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, May 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Lake County Public Library Zoom Room

Wed, May 19, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, May 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Thu, May 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, May 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
bit.ly/LCPLstorytime