close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

History Film: Hallowed Grounds: Overseas Military Cemeteries

2019-11-04 18:30:00 2019-11-04 19:30:00 America/Chicago History Film: Hallowed Grounds: Overseas Military Cemeteries Visit America's overseas military cemeteries. See elements of historical documentary & beautiful, contemporary scenes of the cemeteries & hear powerful stories about those who are buried there. Highland

Monday, November 04
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-04 18:30:00 2019-11-04 19:30:00 America/Chicago History Film: Hallowed Grounds: Overseas Military Cemeteries Visit America's overseas military cemeteries. See elements of historical documentary & beautiful, contemporary scenes of the cemeteries & hear powerful stories about those who are buried there. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Visit America's overseas military cemeteries. See elements of historical documentary & beautiful, contemporary scenes of the cemeteries & hear powerful stories about those who are buried there.

This film visits America's overseas military cemeteries, and weaves elements of a historical documentary with beautiful, contemporary scenes of the cemeteries, and powerful stories about the men and women who are buried in them. Includes on-location interviews with formal and informal historians, witnesses of the wars, and the creation of the cemeteries.

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 28
Mon, Nov 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Nov 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Nov 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Nov 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Nov 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Nov 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Sat, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Dec 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Wed, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Quiet Study Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Dec 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A