close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 60 Seats Remaining

The Public

2019-08-26 18:00:00 2019-08-26 20:00:00 America/Chicago The Public An act of civil disobedience turns into a standoff with police when homeless people in Cincinnati take over the public library to seek shelter from the bitter cold. Highland

Monday, August 26
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-26 18:00:00 2019-08-26 20:00:00 America/Chicago The Public An act of civil disobedience turns into a standoff with police when homeless people in Cincinnati take over the public library to seek shelter from the bitter cold. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

An act of civil disobedience turns into a standoff with police when homeless people in Cincinnati take over the public library to seek shelter from the bitter cold.

Filmed on site at the Cincinnati Public Library, produced by and starring Emilio Estevez, also Alec Baldwin, Christian Slater, Jena Malone, Taylor Schilling; newly released to DVD; 2 hours. PG13

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
We're closed Sunday September 01
We're closed Monday September 02
Mon, Aug 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 29 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 31 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 01 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Aug 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Sep 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 07, 1:45pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 2:00pm - 4:06pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 8:06pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 14, 9:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room