close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6)

2019-12-11 13:30:00 2019-12-11 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, December 11
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-11 13:30:00 2019-12-11 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 05 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Mon, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 23, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Fri, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 5:45pm
Quiet Study Room B

Canceled
Sat, Dec 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Dec 30, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Fri, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room