close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Town Hall Meeting with State Senator Eddie Melton

State Senator Eddie Melton represents Indiana Senate District 3. He will be holding a town hall meeting at the Hobart branch to discuss the concerns of citizens in the district.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Hobart

Phone: 219-942-2243

Branch manager
Rachel

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the branch

The Hobart Branch is conveniently located at 100 N. Main Street in downtown Hobart. The current building was built in 1967 and an addition was added in 1979 and then remodeled in 2007. The Hobart Branch is known for its unique architecture and fabulous views of Lake George. The interior areas have slight floor elevation differences which help provide a cozy atmosphere.

The Hobart Branch has many amenities for the community. The library has a private study room, and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, and family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to teen gaming, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Aug 19, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Aug 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 29, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Public Seating Area
This event is full

Tue, Sep 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Mon, Sep 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Sep 09, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room