close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Digitarium: Explore the Stars!

2019-07-16 14:00:00 2019-07-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Digitarium: Explore the Stars! Explore the stars and planets up close in the traveling Digitarium. See the constellations and learn about space in this exciting program. Space is limited, so registration is REQUIRED! Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, July 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-16 14:00:00 2019-07-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Digitarium: Explore the Stars! Explore the stars and planets up close in the traveling Digitarium. See the constellations and learn about space in this exciting program. Space is limited, so registration is REQUIRED! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Explore the stars and planets up close in the traveling Digitarium. See the constellations and learn about space in this exciting program. Space is limited, so registration is REQUIRED!

TAGS: | Special Events |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 20, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Patio

Wed, Aug 21, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room