close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Summer Reading Volunteer Training

2019-05-23 17:00:00 2019-05-23 18:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Volunteer Training Kids in 5th grade to 12th grade (at least 11 years old by May 31st) train to be volunteers for the Griffith-Calumet Township Branch Summer Reading Program. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Thursday, May 23
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-23 17:00:00 2019-05-23 18:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Volunteer Training Kids in 5th grade to 12th grade (at least 11 years old by May 31st) train to be volunteers for the Griffith-Calumet Township Branch Summer Reading Program. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Children's Programming Room

Kids in 5th grade to 12th grade (at least 11 years old by May 31st) train to be volunteers for the Griffith-Calumet Township Branch Summer Reading Program.

Kids in 5th grade to 12th grade (at least 11 years old by May 31st) train to be volunteers for the Griffith-Calumet Township Branch Summer Reading Program. Volunteer hours can go toward a Silver library card.

TAGS: | Classes |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet study room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room