close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body

Presented by the Alzheimer's Association

2019-04-01 18:00:00 2019-04-01 19:30:00 America/Chicago Healthy Living for your Brain and Body Learn about current research on how the health of the brain and body are connected. Hands-on tools will help you make lifestyle choices to plan for healthy aging. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, April 01
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-01 18:00:00 2019-04-01 19:30:00 America/Chicago Healthy Living for your Brain and Body Learn about current research on how the health of the brain and body are connected. Hands-on tools will help you make lifestyle choices to plan for healthy aging. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Learn about current research on how the health of the brain and body are connected. Hands-on tools will help you make lifestyle choices to plan for healthy aging.

For centuries, we've know that the health of the brain and the body are connected. But now, science is able to provide insights into how to make lifestyle choices that may help you keep your brain and body healthy as you age. Join us to learn about research in the areas of diet and nutrition, exercise, cognitive activity, and social engagement, and use hands-on tools to help you incorporate these recommendations into a plan for healthy aging.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Aug 06, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B