close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night

2019-03-21 18:00:00 2019-03-21 19:00:00 America/Chicago TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided. Merrillville

Thursday, March 21
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-21 18:00:00 2019-03-21 19:00:00 America/Chicago TEEN: LEGO® and Board Game Night Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room B

Inviting teens, ages 12-18, to LEGO® and Board Game Night. Stop in to build your creation or pick a board game to play instead. Please register. Snacks will be provided.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
We're closed Sunday September 01
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Aug 27, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:15am - 12:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Aug 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Aug 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 03, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Board Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:15pm - 8:15pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 17, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 17, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 19, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B

Fri, Sep 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Sep 24, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room C

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 24, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Sep 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room C