close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

2019-09-10 14:00:00 2019-09-10 15:00:00 America/Chicago The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern Join us for a discussion of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Books are available for pick up at the Highland Branch. Highland

Tuesday, September 10
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-10 14:00:00 2019-09-10 15:00:00 America/Chicago The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern Join us for a discussion of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Books are available for pick up at the Highland Branch. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Join us for a discussion of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Books are available for pick up at the Highland Branch.

A circus, titled Le Cirque des Reve, comes to town out of the blue and without warning. Within its tents, young magicians Celia and Marco compete to be the best, having done so since childhood. However, under the backdrop of their intense rivalry, a blossoming romance develops.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Sep 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 4:10pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Sep 30, 6:00pm - 8:10pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 01, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Oct 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Oct 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A